Meet the Author - Tess Woods

Mon. 2 Sep, 2024 6:00pm - 7:30pm AWST
All Ages
39 days away
All Ages
  • Get Tickets
  • Details
Event Stats
39 days away
All Ages
Event Description
Meet the Author - Tess Woods

The City of Joondalup Libraries and Dymocks Joondalup are delighted to invite you to the official launch of Tess Woods' highly anticipated novel, The Venice Hotel. Tess will be in conversation with fellow author Sasha Wasley, sharing insights into her writing process, the inspirations behind the novel, and her journey in the literary world.


Attendees will also have the chance to purchase a copy of The Venice Hotel at the event and have it personally signed by Tess.


Join us to celebrate the launch of this exciting new book, enjoy light refreshments and mingle with fellow book enthusiasts.


About Tess Woods


Tess Woods once had a simple life until her compulsion to write made-up stories complicated everything. She's now an award-winning and bestselling author of contemporary fiction. Tess also works as a physiotherapist in private practice, and she shares a clinic and a home on the stunning Western Australian coast with her husband. She's the mother of two brilliant grown-up children and one grumpy grown-up cat. Tess's favourite thing is to curl up with a good book and a cup of tea, ignore the book, forget the tea and scroll on her phone instead.


About The Venice Hotel


Set over the twelve days of Christmas at a boutique Venice hotel, this deliciously twisty novel by an acclaimed Australian author is ideal for fans of Nine Perfect Strangers and The White Lotus. When the lives of four very different women become entangled in a boutique Venice hotel, dark secrets unravel, and not everyone who checked into the hotel will check out again. Signora Loretta Bianchi, the world-famous cook at Venice's Hotel Il Cuore, is forced to choose between a once-in-a-lifetime passion and her devoted husband. Sophie, on assignment in Venice as a food writer, finds a lot more than Signora Bianchi's secret recipes to love, but what is the charming Rocco hiding? Law graduate Elena is sinking just like the endangered city she's returned home to, and she'll stop at nothing to be free from her marriage. Grandmother Gayle's dream Venetian holiday turns sinister as she finds herself embroiled in a life-or-death escape. Set against a backdrop of the romance and tragedy of magical Venice, The Venice Hotel explores the powerful bonds that develop between women in times of crisis and the healing power of female connection.


Dymocks Joondalup will be selling Tess's book on the night, and she will be available for book signing.


 


Ticket Option:
$12.00 Entry Ticket
$30.00 Entry Ticket including Book..


For further information on this event please call the City on 9400 4751.


Please note, the presentation will run for approximately one hour, and refreshments are included.


Cancellations and Refunds: 


A program will only be cancelled if there are insufficient enrolments received one day prior to the event or due to factors beyond the City’s control. No individual refunds or credits will be given for general non-attendance.

Comments
Reserve Tickets
General - ticket only AUD $12.00
Ticket with book AUD $30.00
Venue Details
Map of Venue Location.
St Stephen's School Theatre 100 Doveridge Drive
Duncraig, WA 6023