PRESS CLUB

Sat. 24 Nov, 2018 at 8:00pm AEDT
18 and Over
Price: AUD $15.00
18 and Over
  • Get Tickets
  • Details
  • Comments
Event Stats
Price: AUD $15.00
18 and Over
Event Description




Press Club are taking off in the big Tarago of the sky on what will be their second Australian headline tour for 2018. November will see Press Club revisit towns that have shown them support on previous jaunts as well as call on a few less frequently played locations.


The band who have already flourished in the proving ground that is the Australian live-music scene, this morning took on triple j's Like A Version to ovation and are excited to be taking their reputably raucous show to their already incredibly loyal fans around Australia.


With what seems like an ever-growing array of new material, and the familiarity of songs from their debut album, Late Teens, Press Club continue to deck audiences with their involuntary spontaneity and physically immersive performances. Six shows on their first headline tour in July were sold out months in advance, people wanting to see the group will need quick trigger fingers when tickets go on sale this morning for the November run.


PRESS CLUB TOUR DATES


Saturday 3rd November - The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart TAS
Sunday 4th November - Til The Wheels Fall Off, Launceston TAS - SOLD OUT Thursday 8th November - Sooki Lounge, Belgrave VIC
Friday 9th November - The Tote, Melbourne VIC
Saturday 10th November - Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC
Sunday 11th November - Whalers Hotel, Warrnambool VIC Saturday 17th November - Loch Hart Music Festival, Princetown VIC Thursday 22nd November - Transit Bar, Canberra ACT
Friday 23rd November - The Lair @ The Metro, Sydney NSW Saturday 24th November - The Cambridge, Newcastle NSW
Sunday 25th November - North Gong Hotel, Wollongong NSW Thursday 29th November - Crowbar, Brisbane QLD
Friday 30th November - Miami Shark Bar, Gold Coast QLD


www.pressclubmusic.com


“It would be easy to pigeonhole the group to a fast-moving punk act, but right from the start, Late Teens proves that there's a whole lot more to Press Club.” The Music


“The face-blasting first offering....a raw, but clean, the capture of energy and the band’s clear no-bullshit approach. What a bloody exciting introduction.” Rolling Stone Australia





Comments
Select Tickets
Sorry, this event has already taken place.
Venue Details
Map of Venue Location.
Cambridge Hotel 789 Hunter St
Newcastle, NSW 2302
Join the Conversation

Follow the event with #cambridgehotel

View Everyone
Who's Going?

Joe M

Hollie C

Aiden H

Emma H

Jack A